Комментарии: Debian Linux 8 «Jessie» Installation Tutorial with Gnome 3/Mate/KDE4/Cinnamon Desktop Quick Preview https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/ и не только Wed, 28 Nov 2018 05:58:32 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Автор: shiva shankar https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96533 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96533 thank you for uploading video it was very helps to me.iam one of the client of datasoft networks i have dedicated server Linux based.visit datasoft.ws.

]]>
Автор: richard burland https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96534 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96534 Good demo I wonder what your "english speakers" sound like trying to speak "Indian"?

]]>
Автор: Kirom Hardware https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96535 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96535 i have a problem with mirroring. my country bangladesh .but it not listed in time selection. so i given there usa. in mirror i first given as you said. but not happening. then selected debian. not happening. then moved to my couyntry but still not happening .do you have solution?

]]>
Автор: JarppaGuru https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96536 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96536 if you choose debian desktop enviroment. you will get gnome by default. so you not need choose it

]]>
Автор: Prashant Singh https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96537 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96537 after installing debian 8 I am not getting login screen ,I am getting a terminal instead of desktop. Do u have any idea about this.??

]]>
Автор: aditya pratomo sutrisno https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96538 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96538 Thanks, this is helpful ! 🙂

]]>
Автор: C The Art https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96539 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96539 Hello , is this the correct sequence for full disk encryption in Debian OS , I did some research on this topic and just wanted to confirm that I am on the correct path or not ?

1.We first have the raw hdd
2.Then we create partition table on it
3.Then we create a /boot partition leaving the rest free space
4.Then we use the free space as physical volume for encryption (encryption method = dm-crypt)
5.Then we create logical volume group out of this encrypted volume (so that we only have one pass phrase )
6.Then create logical volume out of this logical volume group (root, swap, home )
7.And configure these logical volumes (root, swap, home)
8.Finally write changes to disk

Thank You

]]>
Автор: theother account https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96540 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96540 I didn't see a web application in openbox? It's definitely very lightweight..I assume it is somwhere.Or loadable?

]]>
Автор: LeowFlow https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96541 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96541 why is he whispering is his parents asleep?

]]>
Автор: Mahadi The Learning Mind https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96542 Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:00:29 +0000 https://osofte.ru/7790-debian-linux-8-jessie-installation-tutorial-with-gnome-3-mate-kde4-cinnamon-desktop-quick-preview/#comment-96542 where can i find my Hostname ?

]]>